kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

2012 so far… January 9, 2012

Filed under: Books,Movies,Music,My Life,Television — kateliveslaughsloves @ 7:09 am

It’s only a week into 2012 and I already have had a nice relaxing four day vacation and a New Year’s I will never forget!

On New Year’s I went to Sea of Dreams, with Santigold, Beats Antique, and Aman Tobin! All of my favorite people accompanied me and we had the time of our lives!! It was a night I will never forget! Waking up in SF the next morning was amazing! It was a clear, sunny, beautiful day and we went and got coffee and breakfast at Java Beach and spent the afternoon at the beach! I can’t wait for this year! It will hopefully be a big year with lots of amazing adventures!

Today I just got back from a quick vacation to Soda Springs!  Unfortunately there was absolutely no snow but it was still freezing cold.  We drove to Boontown, NV the first day and went to Cabela’s, the biggest outdoor shop ever! We went shooting and played games and cooked all our meals! It was a nice trip with some great friends!  I wish there was snow though so we could have played in the snow and gone snowboarding!! Hopefully we will get back up there once it snows!

New season of Shameless started tonight! Cant wait for this season it is gonna be great!

I also cannot wait to begin the The Girl Who Played With Fire, I just finished the 1st book and saw the new movie (INSANE)!!! Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me, an Xmas gift from my sister is another book i can’t wait to begin!

I think I am going to start a new thing where at the end of every post I list my 5 favorite songs of the week, which will make me post more and listen to more amazing music!

So this week my 5 favs are:

  1. Take Care feat. Rihanna – Drake
  2. Creator – Santigold
  3. The Best Thing I Never Had – Beyonce
  4. Do Ya Thang – Rihanna
  5. Set Fire to the Rain – ADELE

xoxo K8

 

One Response to “2012 so far…”

  1. Sierra Says:

    I just wrote a really long post and then my internet failed. UGH!

    Basically Yay for everything!!!!!!!!

    Read the first book and saw the movie (GWTDT) and am ok with just watching the movies and not reading the rest of the series.

    Jealous of Soda Springs.

    And WOOOOT for more blogs!!! Cant wait!!!


Leave a Reply

