kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

Fall is HERE! October 12, 2010

Filed under: Books,Cooking,Movies,Music,My Life,Television — kateliveslaughsloves @ 7:05 am

while driving home tonight, i looked outside my window and saw how windy it was, all the leaves were flailing around and right then i decided that it was finally fall.  During the days, it is still pretty hot, but at night it is perfect, sun setting early, cool breeze and leaves falling on the ground, always lets me know that fall is approaching.

That means its time for Pumpkin Spice Lattes, Fall Television (Grey’s Anatomy, Weeds, Dexter, and so on), MLB Playoffs (GO GIANTS), baking (and lots of it, especially pumpkin muffins :D), etc etc.  Here is something for the baker in everyone, found at SIGN OF THE BEAR! yaya

Also this month I’ll be attending some amazing concerts, one which already happened at the end of September,

Carrie Underwood!!

This week, I will be going to my second Maroon 5 concert and could not be anymore excited!! I’m going with my friends Erin and Megan and am trying to memorize their entire new album by Friday! Check it out!

Next week, i will be going to the Justin Bieber XBOX 360 LIVE TOUR with my younger sister who is obsessed with him.  But I cannot lie, i definitely have BIEBER FEVER!! bahahaa

my friend shared this link on FB, I though it was hilarious!

<a href=”http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/the-10-sexiest-pictures-of-justin-biebers-dad”>

 

I also just bought 3 new books and am soo excited to read them!

1. The Time Traveler’s Wife, one of my favorite books, which I have read 3 or 4 times already and love it more and more each time!

2. True Prep, a book that I read an excerpt from in Vanity Fair, and just had to buy it!

3. L.A. Candy: Sugar and Spice, c’mon every girl needs a trashy novel every once and a while 😉

Cant wait to read these!

i also just saw Life as we Know It, with Josh Duhamel, and Katherine Heigl last night and it was way better than expected! i cried, I laughed, and Heigl plays a baker with her own fine foods store, which I always love! Go see it!

 

That’s all for now, Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Fall is HERE!”

  1. Sierra Says:

    1. I miss you!
    2. You need to come bake me some of those muffins!
    3. I own Time Travelers Wife and loved the movie but having got the motivation to read it but now seeing that you love it so much it might be my next book!
    4. Carrie Underwood was awesome!
    5. Not judging you for your Beiber Fever. haha
    6. Life as we know it was adorable! I loved it!
    7. I still miss you!


Leave a Reply

