kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

Spring Break April 2, 2010

Filed under: Cooking,Food,Movies,My Life,Television — kateliveslaughsloves @ 9:49 pm

Saturday 4/3

slept till almost noon! took my sister to Fluertique to show her a dress and say HI to Kelsey. made Orange Pound Cake for Easter. lazy day with the fam. Chicken Pot Pie for Dinner. Kelsey’s House to have Wii night with Sierra, Megan, and Kelsey!! Before we played wii, we made these delicious Carrot Cake muffinish sandwiches…with cream cheese frosting in between! SOOOO GOOD!! I had a great night especially cuz i got to see Sierra!!

Sunday 4/4

EASTER SUNDAY

woke up super early to shower and find my Easter basket and then the whole fam headed to Los Gatos to visit with the rest of the Neely Clan. First we went to visit my Grandma (Mom’s Mom) up in the mountains for a bit, which brought back crazy memories from being small in this huge house and now after not being there for 10 years the house seemed soo small…CRAZY. After the blast from the past we headed back to Los Gatos for Easter with my Dad’s side of the fam.  The “children” found their eggs outside and then we had a late lunch.  Then the worst part came. 1. It started pouring, like windy rain almost hail. 2. I had to drive back to SB in that weather. Seriously? I did not want to drive back in the first place and then to have to drive in that awful weather just made me depressed.  I made it back in one piece around 10pm and passed out by midnight. School at 11am the next day. GOODBYE SPRING BREAK 😦

Updated 4/6/2010

****************************************************************

let me break this down for you because my spring break has been pretty fantastic so far and I feel the need to share it with everyone!

Thursday 3/25

CRAZYYYYY DAY!!! after taking my Pre-Columbian Art History Midterm (93% baby!!), I headed down to LA to visit Kyle and hang out before Erin arrived! He really wanted to take me to The Grove, an outside shopping mall where famous people go all the time 😀 and then after we would go pick Erin up at LAX….so much for shopping at the Grove….on our way Kyle’s car pretty much EXPLODED!! well not really…but green fluid started spraying onto the windshield and his car started smoking…so we pulled over and after waiting THREE HOURS for the tow truck we were finally on our way to LAX…thanks to Kyle’s awesome friend Tatiana!! Erin ended up having to wait for like an hour at LAX and I felt soo bad, but we finally got there and then later that evening we went to TIGERHEAT, a club in Hollywood, which was sooo fun! we stayed out pretty late and by 3am we were headed back to Calabasas and passed out right away.

Friday 3/26

8am (5hrs after going to sleep) “Kate, wake up! We need to go now!” Because Kyle has no car Erin and I had to take him to school and we needed to get through the canyon before construction started…great.  I dragged myself out of bed (couch?) and got ready…good thing we went to starbucks 🙂 and Erin got to see Malibu, which is beautiful, and Pepperdine, which is amazing! Erin and I then drove back on PCH because it was a gorgeous day and driving right on the coast is always a plus.  When we got back to Santa Barbara, I took Erin to a beautiful beach in Montecito, called Butterfly Beach…gorgeous!  After that we went downtown and I took her to Pinkberry…can you say Mango FroYo?? YUMMM. We shopped around a bit and then by 2pm we were ready to take a nap! Instead we went back to my apartment and I showed her all around Isla Vista, went to FREEBIRDS and then we saw Repo Men (Crazy good BTW)…after the movie we went back and just stayed in and watched  The Office and Cougar Town and ended up going to bed at like 11:30pm

Saturday 3/27

wake up. pack. get smoothie. drive up 101. stop in Arroyo Grande. get Starbucks. drive some more. King City. Subway and Gas. 101. Krispy Kreme. SF. and finally, Erin and I get home to  SONOMA!!  Very tired but happy to be home, my Dad and I watched Top Gun…on VHS…Classic.

Sunday 3/28

8am…once again “Kate, wake up!” Headed to Los Gatos/San Jose for the day to celebrate my Grandma’s Birthday, Hawaiian style!! YAYA. Dinner at Cheesecake Factory and Green Zone with Dad and Brother.

Monday 3/29

Slept in finally. Played Rock Band with my bro all day. made dinner (Tacos Yumm)

Tuesday 3/30

Hell Day. Started off amazing having Breakfast with Kelsey @ Big 3, Lemon Pancakes for her and French Toast for me! Heaven in my mouth right there.  Then I’m not going to bore you with my Car Problems but to sum it up i failed my Smog Test but the guy was being very uncommunicative and wouldn’t tell me why it was failing.GRRRR whatever.  Made dinner again, Pasta with sausage and marinara sauce, soo good!! Saw Repo Men again!

Wednesday 3/31

watched The Talented Mr. Ripely w/Jude Law and Matt Damon :), Rock Band again with the brother, Adventure to Taco Bell and Hot Shots with the Bro talking in English accents the entire trip, Raisin Spice Bars. Dinner with the girls, Kelsey, Erin, and Megan at LOKAL, a new European (German) restaurant in town…really good!! Then EDK for dessert, Vanilla Cheesecake with Raspberry coulis…Heaven in my mouth again.  Mom and Sister come home from Washington DC! So excited to finally see them!

Thursday 4/1

APRIL FOOLS!!

took my car to get fixed. Bagel Shop. Santa Rosa to get a transcript sent to SF state. Costco. Old Navy. Target. find out my car’s battery had acid all over it and that my radiator is leaking…lovely.  Went and saw The Last Song with my sister and Brooke! It was really good, definitely a tear-jerker. dinner with the family. Brownie Pudding. Survivor. Grey’s Anatomy. Private Practice. Season Finale of Real World DC :(. sleep.

Today, Friday 4/2

not too much going on, its raining a lot.  Gonna go bowling with the fam and then out to dinner later!  so sad that I only have 2 days left here in Sonoma and of spring break. I cannot wait to move back here over summer and hopefully to SF this Fall!! crossing my fingers I hear from SF state soon!  I am soo excited that my friends are excited I’m moving back!! Love you all xoxo

I will update with the rest of my adventures soon!

 

6 Responses to “Spring Break”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Wow! Awesome break! Sounds like you were super busy but you had a lot of fun!!!! Wooot! I cannot wait for you to move back! I’m praying you get into SFSU!!! : )

  2. Kate Neely Says:

    seriously!! IDK what I’ll do if I dont get in!! I need to update this post with our wonderful Saturday evening!! 🙂

  3. Sierra Says:

    Woooot for saturday!!!

  4. mmm, i have been wanting to make carrot cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting FOREVER and i haven’t found the time yet! maybe i’ll have to give it a shot! 🙂


Leave a Reply

