kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

Sweet Disposition February 28, 2010

Filed under: hip hop/rap,Movies,Music,My Life,rock/pop — kateliveslaughsloves @ 10:58 am

Just bought this song by the Temper Trap and i remember loving it in 500 Days of Summer but I never knew who it was…

“a moment of love, a dream, a loud, a kiss, a cry, our rights, our wrongs…wont stop till its over…wont stop till you surrender”

The past two days have been super memorable because I spent them with great friends and just having a blast. Yesterday (Friday) my friend Andy from L.A. came up to SB to visit and Jessica, Barby, Andy , and I all went bowling and i think had one of the best times I’ve had bowling. EVER.  After bowling we walked to Freebirds in the rain…not a great idea but sooooo worth it!  In between we had a mini dance party too.  And then today I didn’t do anything amazing but I pretty much had a blast with my bestie/roomie! We drove downtown around 10pm to get dinner and then got pinkberry, came back played scrabble and scatagories, and pretty much had a super fun night being random and silly!

I tried watching The Godfather today but it is just too dang long (2hrs and 57 min), so I am just going to finish it tomorrow!  Speaking of tomorrow: HOMEWORK ALL DAY! STUDY ALL DAY! NO PROCRASTINATION ALLOWED!  seriously I need to stick to this because I need to get good grades on my midterm and test that are this week!

Some New Favs:

  • Marie Claire March 2010: Jennifer Garner and Jessica Biel  on the cover!
  • Change and Stop Me by Daniel Merriweather
  • Around the Bend by The Asteroids Galaxy Tour
  • Raise the Fire to the Third Bar Snow Patrol and Martha Wainwright
  • GO SEE SHUTTER ISLAND! NOW
  • and I just saw Forgetting Sarah Marshall for the first time the other night! LOVED IT!!

xoxo

 

One Response to “Sweet Disposition”

  1. Sierra Says:

    Forgetting Sarah Marshall is sooo funny! I love that movie! And realllly wanna see shutter island!


Leave a Reply

