kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

SBIFF-Santa Barbara International Film Festival!! February 12, 2010

Filed under: Fashion,Movies — kateliveslaughsloves @ 8:07 am

Tonight I went to a tribute for Julianne Moore at the Santa Barbara International Film Festival! Kyle came up from L.A. to go with me because my film teacher gave the entire class (130 students) 2 tickets each!! It was so exciting to get dressed up and go downtown to this event!  Julianne Moore was sitting like four rows away from us and she looked stunning! She was wearing this great fuschia dress and super sexy Louboutin heels!

It was such a great event! It started at 8pm and didn’t end until 10:30pm! But she talked about all of her movies and they showed some clips from many of her movies.  After hearing about all the great movies she has been in I’m totally going to put them all in my Netflix Queue!  HAHA

Even though I missed the new Grey’s Anatomy and Private Practice tonight is was worth it! Its was nice to do something in Santa Barbara other than the normal college routine…I felt very sophisticated and grown up going to this and I hope more opportunities for me come up because I love going to events like these!

I had such a blast tonight! And now I’m eating Valentine’s cookies with my Roomie!! 🙂

 

One Response to “SBIFF-Santa Barbara International Film Festival!!”

  1. Sierra Says:

    That sounds like so much fun! Aw I am so jealous! I’m glad you guys had such a great time!!!


Leave a Reply

