kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

Grape Juice February 2, 2010

Filed under: alternative,Movies,Music,My Life,Television — kateliveslaughsloves @ 9:25 pm

It’s my second week back in Santa Barbara and its going okay.  I love my classes even though I have school Mon-Thurs.  I’m taking American Art, Pre-Columbian Art, Music Appreciation, Intro to Film, and American Contemporary Film.  I have already watched a few movies for film and this week I’m going to watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  So excited, I’ve never seen it before.  I’m trying to focus on school and it’s actually going quite well.

I drink grape juice pretty much all the time in my reusable Starbucks cup and I’m getting a good amount of sleep.  I went to L.A. last week and hung out with my best friend. We went shopping, saw a movie, and went out to dinner.  I might go see him again this weekend.

That’s all for now but I’ll leave some stuff to check out!

  • The band The Cab, I heard them on Real World D.C. and they are great…songs  to check out are Bounce and Take My Hand.
  • New TV: The Deep End, Thursdays @ 8pm on ABC, Kell on Earth, Mondays @ 10pm on Bravo
  • Movies: A Single Man, Colin Firth, Julianne Moore, Matthew Goode (LOVE), and Nicholas Hoult (SKINS!). When in Rome…i don’t recommend, but Josh Duhamel is Hottt!
 

4 Responses to “Grape Juice”

  1. Sierra Says:

    What did you think about “breakfast at tiffanys”? I love that movie! Usually people don’t like it the first time cause they don’t like all the hype but everytime you watch it after that you like it more! ha

  2. kateliveslaughsloves Says:

    I haven’t watched it yet!! I’ll let you know when I do though!!

  3. kateliveslaughsloves Says:

    Ok i watched and I loved it!! It was soo cute and i love Audrey Hepburn!


Leave a Reply

