kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

Packing, Packing, and more Packing June 22, 2009

Filed under: Music,My Life,rock/pop,Television — kateliveslaughsloves @ 2:58 am

Wow I know it has been ages since I have written anything on here but i have been more than busy!  I’m moving to Santa Barbara in three days and have hardly started packing.  Literally I have two boxes packed, and my room doesnt look any different…

Let’s see…summer has begun and I am so excited to move out of Sonoma, and to wake up and be able to see the ocean EVERYDAY! Cannot even wait!  My two best friends are down in Socal and love it, i’ve visited many times and have fallen in love with Santa Barbara! As of right now, i don’t have much of a plan, which is actually stressing me out a bit.  I really want to go to UCSB, but cannot apply until fall for next fall…so until then I’m going to got to SBCC and take some classes, hopefully get my AA in Art History.

I have seriously applied to ten places down there, and havent gotten any call backs!! I still have one app to turn in, but am kinda disappointed that I haven’t heard from anywhere 😦

I have sooo much to do so i think im going to stop here today, but i don want to leave you with some of my new favorites…

  • NYC Prep: starts tomorrow night on Bravo…it’s like a real life Gossip Girl!
  • Love Love Love this song by The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, it’s called The Sun Ain’t Shining No More! really catchy!
  • O and if you haven’t already seen it rent True Blood season 1, its pretty much a complete better version of Twilight, more for like 18yrs and up, but wayyyy better than Twilight…there are even books you can read before you watch it…makes me  wonder how Stephanie Meyers came up with Twilight….hmmmmmmm

I’ll try to write more regularly!!!

 

Leave a Reply

