kateliveslaughsloves’s Blog

My Life.What I do.What I Love.What I Hate.

I was bored… March 24, 2009

Filed under: country,Fashion,Music,My Life — kateliveslaughsloves @ 2:22 am

So, I decided to start a blog. I don’t really know what to write, I think that things will come to me, I’ve never been very good at writing things down, so hopefully this will change that habit!

Its Monday and I have homework to do, but defintely have not started on that…I’m pretty sure I have a paper due tomorrow but I am babysitting until tomorrow night so I am a little bit distracted, I’ve been babysitting since Friday and am so ready to be done!! I am so happy I don’t have kids…so not ready! Maybe in 10 years!

All I really want to do is hang out and relax with my friend, Jessica, who is home for Spring Break but my life is so hectic right now that I hardly have any time to just chill.

I think that I am going to focus on three main themes in this blog.  Film and Media that I see or am interested in, food, and fashion.  At this point in my life, I am trying to figure out what to major in and what I want to do for a career!  This has probably been one of the hardest parts of my life, I literally have no idea!  But right now I am leading towards majoring in Film and Media studies with a concentration in media communications, and minoring in Art History.

I will probably fall from focus sometimes, but my brain is pretty scattered so, I tend to just write about what I’m thinking or what I am doing…

Ok, I think this is enough  for today, but I want to leave you all with some stuff I think you’ll like.

  • Running in Heels, on Style Network, is a great show about interns at the magazine Marie Claire. I pretty much love it!  Especially when the interns get mad at each other because the other got something better to do that day! Here’s a link: http://www.mystyle.com/mystyle/detail/index.jsp?contentId=2732
  • If anyone is interested in country music, download the free song..i believe that today is the last day to get it though (for free), tomorrow there will be a new one.
 

3 Responses to “I was bored…”

  1. kateliveslaughsloves Says:

    correction! ***download the song on iTunes! Sorry!

  2. hautecoutureforever Says:

    Things will come to you. I love fashion so i write about fashion. cheak it out if you like http://www.hautecoutureforever.wordpress.com and http://www.aspoonofsugar.wordpress.com one is about fashion and the other a little about everything.


Leave a Reply

